Board of Supervisors

The voters of Mifflin Township give legislative and executive authority to a Board of Supervisors.  The Board is Mifflin Township’s governing body and consists of three members:

President:  Ricky Brown (570) 759-3610

Vice President/Roadmaster:  Roger Mowery, Jr. (570) 759-8403

Secretary/Treasurer:  Raymond Yachimowski, Jr. (570) 759-3055

The Board’s chief responsibilities include supervising township operations, establishing an annual budget, levying taxes, and passing necessary policy and regulatory ordinances.  The board also appoints members to advisory boards, commissions, and authorities.

The Board of Supervisors meetings are the second Monday of each month at 6:00 PM at the Township Building and are open to the public. The Supervisors hold a work session on the fourth Monday of each month at 6:00 PM.  Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.  All are available at the following link:

Agendas & Minutes


Translate »